Nomadsfest Sox Fans

A forum for the old AOL board Sox fans and others.

OMG Konerko

Cream1953
    Chairman Reinsdorf

OMG Konerko

Post by Cream1953 on Tue Apr 30, 2013 7:33 pm

Well here we go. For the people that want to extend "Paulie", he just totally clogged up the basepaths by failing to score from first base on what should have been an EASY triple by Conor Gillaspie. So the inning ends with Konerko stranded on third and Gillaspie stuck on second when he should have been on third. Bottom line is you just can't play good, sound and exciting baseball when you have a bunch of sloths running the base paths. I've been saying this for 5 years now but for some on here it falls on deaf ears for some fucking reason. Yeah...let's spend useless millions and re-up Paulie for 3 or, hell, even 4 years!! Maybe he'll get those 500 dingers!! Then your bottom-feeding team that gets what it pays for will have at least something to crow about. Nice huh?? And he can be a mentor to the younguns in the process!! How cool is that??? Rolling Eyes
    alohafri
    Pope Malort I

Re: OMG Konerko

Post by alohafri on Tue Apr 30, 2013 7:43 pm